Skip to Content
Main Content

About FTZ No. 41

As Grantee of Foreign Trade Zone (FTZ) No. 41, Port Milwaukee’s goal is to encourage, facilitate, and expedite U.S. participation in international trade. Through the FTZ program, the impacts of import duties may be minimized in order to keep U.S. companies competitive in a global marketplace. FTZ No. 41 has the added benefit of creating and maintaining U.S. employment and fostering economic development in the State of Wisconsin.

Photo of FTZ 41 territory in Southeastern WisconsinFTZ No. 41’s focused territory lies within the 12 counties of Southeastern Wisconsin: Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Dodge, Washington, Ozaukee, Jefferson, Waukesha, Milwaukee, Rock, Walworth, Racine, and Kenosha. While zones may be established outside of these boundaries, the process has been simplified for applicants within these borders.

If you would like to inquire about how to become a designated FTZ Operator, please contact the FTZ 41 Administrator Korey Garceau at 414-286-8133 or via email at [email protected].